Calendar 2020/2021

GCSE results

Thursday, 20 August

Enrolment

Tuesday, 25 August – Friday, 28 August

August Bank Holiday

Monday, 31 August

Autumn Term

Monday, 7 September – Friday, 18 December

CPD Day

Friday, 23 October

Autumn Half Term

Monday, 26 October – Friday, 30 October

Christmas Celebration Day             

Friday, 18 December

Christmas

Monday, 21 December – Friday 1 January 2021

Spring Term

Monday, 4 January – Friday, 26 March

CPD Day

Monday, 8 February

Spring Half Term

Monday, 15 February – Friday, 19 February

Easter

Monday, 29 March – Friday, 9 April

Summer Term

Monday, 12 April – Friday, 16 July

May Day Bank Holiday

Monday, 3 May

CPD Day

Friday, 28 May

Summer Half Term

Monday, 31 May – Friday, 4 June

Progression Week

Monday, 5 July – Thursday, 8 July

Staff Celebration Day

Friday, 9 July

End of Term

Friday, 16 July

 

Holidays are in line with Durham County Council school holidays

Learners on Work Based programmes need to agree their holidays individually