Calendar 2023/2024

Enrolment  Friday 25 August - Friday 1 September
August Bank Holiday Monday 28 August
Autumn Term Monday 4 September - Friday 15 December
Induction Week Monday 4 September - Friday 8 September
Staff Training Day Monday 23 October
Autumn Half Term Monday 30 October - Friday 3 November
Christmas Wednesday 20 December - Tuesday 2 January 2024
Spring Term Wednesday 3 January - Thursday 28 March
Staff Training Day Wednesday 7 February 
Spring Half Term Monday 19 February - Friday 23 February
Easter Friday 29 March - Friday 12 April 
Summer Term Monday 15 April - Friday 19 July
May Day Bank Holiday        Monday 6 May
Summer Half Term Monday 27 May - Friday 31 May
Staff Training Day Monday 24 June
Progression Week Monday 8 July - Thursday 11 July
End of Term Friday 19 July 2024

 

Calendar 2024/2025

Enrolment  Thursday 22 August - Thursday 29 August
August Bank Holiday Monday 26 August
Induction Week Monday 2 September - Friday 6 September
Autumn Term Monday 2 September - Wednesday 15 December
Progress Review Week Monday 14 October - Friday 18 October
Autumn Half Term Monday 28 October - Friday 1 November
Christmas Wednesday 18 December - Monday 6 January 2025
Spring Term Monday 6 January - Friday 11 April
Progress Review Week Monday 10 February - Friday 14 February
Staff Training Day Tuesday 18 February 
Spring Half Term Monday 24 February - Friday 28 February
Easter Monday 14 April - Friday 25 April 
Summer Term Monday 28 April - Friday 4 July
May Day Bank Holiday        Monday 5 May
Summer Half Term Monday 26 May - Friday 30 May
End of Term Friday 4 July 2025

 

Holidays are in line with Durham County Council school holidays

Learners on Work Based programmes need to agree their holidays individually