Calendar 2016 / 2017

Calendar 2016/17

 

GCSE results

Thursday, 25 August

Early Enrolment

Thursday, 25 August – Friday, 26 August

August Bank Holiday

Monday, 29 August

Staff Development Day

Tuesday, 30 August

Enrolment

Wednesday, 31 August – Friday, 2 September

Induction/Freshers’ Week          

Monday, 5 September – Friday, 9 September

Autumn Term

Monday, 12 September – Friday, 16 December

STAR Week

Monday, 17 October – Friday, 21 October

Staff Development Day

Friday, 21 October

Autumn Half Term

Monday, 24 October – Friday, 28 October

Christmas Holidays

Monday, 19 December – Monday 2 January 2017

Spring Term

Tuesday, 3 January – Friday, 7 April

STAR Week

Monday, 13 February – Friday, 17 February

Staff Development Day

Friday, 17 February

Spring Half Term

Monday, 20 February – Friday, 24 February

Easter Holidays

Monday, 10 April – Friday, 21 April

Summer Term

Monday, 24 April – Friday, 21 July

May Day Bank Holiday

Monday, 1 May

STAR Week

Monday, 22 May – Friday, 26 May

Staff Development Day

Wednesday, 24 May

Summer Half Term

Monday, 29 May – Friday, 2 June

Progression Week

Monday, 10 July – Friday, 14 July

End of Term

Friday, 21 July

 

Holidays are in line with Durham County Council school holidays

Learners on Work Based programmes need to agree their holidays individually